Hotline +49 8341 93740

A house with tradition

The Hotel am (Sywollen) Turm is a house with a varied history. It came into family ownership in 1912 and is now run by the fourth generation of the Lombardini family. The Sywollenturm was in the 15th century. built as a defense tower to defend the city walls.


HOSTELS AND ACCOMMODATION

After the First World War, the former inn "Zum Hofbräuhaus" served as a hostel for young craftspeople. In 1928 the previous bowling alley was demolished and the space used for a permanent "beer hall".

During the Second World War, the premises were taken over by the Federal Railway Directorate as accommodation for their employees. One year after the war it was reopened after renovation.


THE EXTENSION

In 1954 the hotel was given a general overhaul with extensive renovations. The beer hall of the restaurant was extended and the whole thing was converted into a hotel. In the period that followed, the rear building was finally included and additional guest rooms were built.


THE CLAIM

Time and again, parts of the house were renovated to provide the amenities for the international Improve clientele. Today, in addition to comfortable room facilities for its guests, the hotel naturally also has modern technology, such as wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

So the hotel remains what it should be: a modern house with an interesting and lived tradition.


Enquire

Book

Last Minute

Rathaus
Hotline +49 8341 93740

Ein Haus mit Tradition

Das Hotel am (Sywollen)Turm ist ein Haus mit einer vielseitigen Geschichte. Es gelangte 1912 in Familienbesitz und wird heute in vierter Generation durch Familie Lombardini weitergeführt. Der Sywollenturm wurde im 15. Jhdt. als Wehrturm zur Verteidigung der Stadtmauern erbaut.


HERBERGE UND UNTERBRINGUNGSMÖGLICHKEIT

Nach dem ersten Weltkrieg diente die damalige Gastwirtschaft »Zum Hofbräuhaus« als Herberge für Handwerksburschen. Im Jahr 1928 wurde die bis dahin bestehende Kegelbahn abgerissen und der Platz für eine feste »Bierhalle« verwendet.

Während des zweiten Weltkrieges wurden die Lokalitäten durch die Bundesbahndirektion als Unterbringung für ihre Angestellten vereinnahmt. Ein Jahr nach dem Krieg wurde nach Renovierung wiedereröffnet.


DIE ERWEITERUNG

Im Jahr 1954 gönnte man dem Hotel eine Generalüberholung mit umfangreichen Umbauten. Die Bierhalle der Gaststätte wurde aufgestockt und das ganze in ein Hotel umgewandelt. In der Folgezeit ließ sich schließlich auch das Rückgebäude mit einbeziehen und es entstanden weitere Fremdenzimmer.


DER ANSPRUCH

Immer wieder wurden Teile des Hauses renoviert, um die Annehmlichkeiten für die internationale Kundschaft zu verbessern. Heute verfügt das Hotel neben einer komfortablen Zimmerausstattung für seine Gäste natürlich auch über moderne Technik, wie drahtlosen Internetzugang im gesamten Hotel.

So bleibt das Hotel auch weiterhin das, was es sein soll: Ein modernes Haus mit einer interessanten und gelebten Tradition.

© Made by GASTROdat

Anfragen

Buchen

Restplätze